LETTER FROM
PRESIDENT,
CHAIRMAN OF
THE MANAGEMENT
BOARD OF PJSC UAC

Dear colleagues,
2017 was another year in the development of the UAC that consolidated the efforts and the potential of the entire Russian aircraft industry.

The UAC’s revenue amounted to RUB 451.8 billion, setting a new record high. The revenue increase of more than 8% from the previous year is mostly attributable to the 39% surge in aftermarket sales and requests for aircraft modernisation, including the supplies of components. In the reporting year the revenue in the civil segment went up more than 11%, exceeding RUB 75 billion.

In 2017 the military aircraft exports and the deliveries of passenger aircraft proceeded to grow on the back of the scheduled decrease in defence acquisitions, that is to say, the Corporation has remained committed to its strategic objectives—increasing the share of civil products in the portfolio and developing high-tech exports.

In 2017 we proceeded with our key aircraft programmes. One of the year’s highlights was the maiden flight of the MC-21 new-generation passenger airliner from Irkutsk. A couple of months later, the airliner made a continuous six-hour flight to Moscow where it underwent further flight tests in Zhukovsky (Moscow Region). The aircraft will enter production as soon as it has been certified. The MC-21 programme has contributed to one of our strategic goals—significantly increasing the share of civil products in the UAC’s portfolio. Late last year, at the Zhukovsky airfield in the Moscow Region, we launched a series of flight tests of Su-57, Russia’s latest fifth-generation fighter featuring a second-stage engine. With the first stage of state trials successfully completed, the Ministry of Defence is buying the aircraft for test combat use.

In 2017 the key stage of production modernisation was completed at the Kazan Aviation Plant that was essential for the Tu-160 project. In particular, the modernisation included the launch of an electron beam welding plant for the wing centre section welding which became the world’s largest plant for joining titanium alloy wing assemblies. A new Tu-160, the first aircraft built as part of the strategic bomber refitting programme, was rolled out late in 2017 and made its first flight in early 2018.

In the past year the first Be-200 amphibious aircraft serially produced at our Taganrog plant were delivered to the customer—the Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations. An international premiere of MiG-35 multifunction aircraft system took place at the MiG production facility in Lukhovitsy (Moscow Region). We made more progress on a number of other programmes, including SSJ 100, Il-96-400M, Il-76MD-90A and designing the CR929 in cooperation with China.

We moved steadily toward implementing the UAC’s updated growth strategy. We have successfully addressed various challenges, such as changing the industrial model, improving aftermarket support and labour efficiency. In addition, in 2017 we made more headway in digitising the operations and extending cooperation with small innovation companies.

I would like to highlight the efforts of the Corporation’s team, the employees of our companies and design bureaus.

The expertise, skills and operational excellence of our employees have enabled us to steadily develop, strengthening the Corporation’s position and making it increasingly competitive in the global market.

451,8

billion RUB

UAC’s revenue in 2017

21,5

billion RUB

operating profit in
the reporting year

UAC’s revenue in 2013—17,
billion RUB

4,8%

Return on sales in 2017

Next

UAC’s market position

Structure
Scroll to top

ОБРАЩЕНИЕ
ПРЕЗИДЕНТА,
ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЯ
ПРАВЛЕНИЯ
ПАО «ОАК»

Уважаемые коллеги!
2017-й стал еще одним годом развития Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации, объединившей усилия и потенциал всего самолетостроения России.

Выручка ОАК составила 451,8 млрд руб., что снова стало рекордной величиной. Рост выручки более чем на 8% процентов по сравнению с предыдущим годом в первую очередь обусловлен 39-процентным ростом объемов послепродажной поддержки и модернизации авиационной техники, включая поставку комплектующих. Выручка гражданского сегмента в отчетном году увеличилась более чем на 10% и превысила 75 млрд руб.

В 2017 году на фоне планового уменьшения объема гособоронзаказа, увеличились поставки военной техники на экспорт, а также поставки пассажирских воздушных судов. Таким образом, мы подтверждаем нашу приверженность реализации стратегических задач — расширению доли гражданской продукции в портфеле продаж и развитию высокотехнологичного экспорта.

В 2017 году продолжилась реализация ключевых самолетостроительных программ. Одним из самых важных событий года стал первый полет в Иркутске пассажирского лайнера нового поколения МС-21. Спустя несколько месяцев самолет совершил беспосадочный шестичасовой полет в Москву и продолжил прохождение летных испытаний в подмосковном Жуковском. Далее воздушному судну предстоит пройти сертификацию и запуск в серийное производство. Реализация программы МС-21 — важнейший вклад в реализацию одной из наших стратегических целей — существенного увеличения доли гражданской продукции в портфеле ОАК. В конце прошлого года в Жуковском начались летные испытания новейшего российского истребителя пятого поколения Су-57 с двигателем второго этапа. Госиспытания первого этапа закончились и Министерство обороны начинает опытно-боевую эксплуатацию Су-57.

В 2017 году на Казанском авиационном заводе завершен ключевой этап реконструкции производства, без которого невозможен проект Ту-160 — запущена работа электронно-лучевой сварки титановых конструкций центральной балки самолета. Это самый крупный в мире аппарат по сварке агрегатов из титана. В конце 2017 года состоялась выкатка нового Ту-160 — первого самолета, произведенного в рамках программы воспроизводства этого стратегического бомбардировщика, а в начале 2018 года мы подняли его в воздух.

В минувшем году первые серийные самолеты-амфибии Бе-200, произведенные на нашем заводе в Таганроге, стали поступать заказчику — МЧС России. А на производственном комплексе «МиГ» в подмосковных Луховицах состоялась мировая премьера новейшего многофункционального авиационного комплекса МиГ-35. Дальнейший прогресс достигнут и в таких программах как SSJ 100, Ил-96-400М, Ил-76МД-90А, в проектировании совместного с Китаем СR929, а также по другим направлениям.

Мы поступательно движемся по пути реализации принятой в 2016 году обновленной стратегии развития ОАК. Помимо решения задач по изменению индустриальной модели, по улучшению послепродажного обслуживания и по повышению производительности труда, за 2017 год мы продвинулись в деле цифровизации производственных процессов и расширили сотрудничество с малыми инновационными компаниями.

Хочу особо подчеркнуть роль коллектива Корпорации, работников наших предприятий и конструкторских бюро.

Благодаря опыту и знаниям, высокому профессионализму наших работников мы поступательно развиваемся, укрепляя позиции Корпорации на глобальном рынке, делая ее все более конкурентоспособной.

451,8

млрд руб.

составила выручка ОАК в 2017 году

21,5

млрд руб.

составила прибыль от операционной
деятельности в отчетном году

Выручка ОАК за 2013–2017 гг.,
млрд руб

4,8%

рентабельность продаж
за 2017 год

Далее

Положение ОАК на рынке

Оглавление
Scroll to top