UAC’S MARKET
POSITION

The United Aircraft Corporation is one of the key players in the global civil and military aircraft market. Its competitors are the world’s largest aircraft manufacturers, such as Airbus, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Embraer and Bombardier.

Civil aircraft

INTERNATIONAL MARKET

According to IАТА, in 2017 the global air passenger market was steadily growing: with aviation fuel prices relatively low, the passenger turnover increased by 7.6% over the past year (an uptick of 1.1 p.p. from the decade’s average), whereas the average passenger load factor went up 0.9 p.p., reaching a historical high of 81.4%. The air cargo traffic in freight tonne kilometres was up 9%, the strongest growth since 2010. The current market trends have driven the airlines’ demand for new civil aircraft.

In 2017 a total of 1,754 new aircraft was delivered globally to the global market, which is 24 aircraft more than in the previous year. Most of the new aircraft (1,088 aircraft, or 62%) were long-haul narrow-body aircraft; the remaining part were wide-body and shorthaul (regional) aircraft: 385 and 281 aircraft, respectively.

In 2017 the Corporation delivered 36 civil aircraft to the market and ranked the world’s No.6 with an aggregate market share of 1.8%. Notably, in the regional jets category— currently the Corporation’s key segment—the UAC ranks No. 2 with a market share of 19% (30 aircraft).

The UAC supplies SSJ 100 aircraft to the external market. In 2017 the list of SSJ 100 operators increased to include Brussels Airlines (Belgium) which wet-leased three SSJ 100 aircraft.

LARGEST FOREIGN SSJ 100 OPERATORS

6 SSJ 100 aircraft, as of end-2017


Largest foreign SSJ 100 operators as of end-2017


22 SSJ 100 aircraft, as of end-2017


Civil aircraft deliveries by UAC (units)

Indicator
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
Internal market
18
26
25
26
34
External market
14
9
5
11
2
TOTAL
32
35
30
37
36

A total of 32 SSJ 100 aircraft is operated by foreign companies, including InterJet (Mexico, 22 aircraft) and CityJet (Ireland, six aircraft). According to the Corporation’s long-term projections, in the next 20 years the average compound growth rate in air passenger traffic will amount to around 4.5%. Total demand for new passenger aircraft with a seating capacity of more than 20 passengers is estimated at 41,900 aircraft. It is expected that a total of 27,900 narrow-body aircraft, 7,500 wide-body aircraft and 6,500 regional aircraft (including 4,100 jets) will be delivered.

Given the industry’s growth prospects, the Corporation aims to further strengthen its presence in the global civil aircraft market. To this end, the UAC has worked on expanding the operational capabilities of SSJ 100 and has implemented the programme for designing and building the new МС-21 aircraft. In addition, the long-haul wide-body CR929 aircraft will be built in cooperation with the Chinese COMAC aerospace manufacturer: in 2017 Russia and China established the China-Russia Commercial Aircraft International Corporation, a joint venture that will act as the programme’s operator

Increasing the operating attractiveness of SSJ 100

Entering new markets is a key objective of JSC Sukhoi Civil Aircraft, manufacturer of SSJ 100. With this in mind, the company has worked on increasing the operating attractiveness of the aircraft. In particular, in December 2017, in the city of Zhukovsky (Moscow Region), an SSJ 100 aircraft featuring sabre-like wingtips made its first flight. The new wingtips dubbed ‘Saberlets’ reduce fuel consumption by at least 3%, and improve the aircraft’s performance during take-off and landing phases, which may be quite useful in hot climates. In addition certification was obtained for the auxiliary fuel tanks that will extend the flight range of Sukhoi Business Jet to 7,000 kilometres.

Another milestone in expanding the operating capabilities of Sukhoi Superjet 100 was obtaining certification for a new B100 option from the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA). The new SSJ 100 B100 has an increased thrust and can use shorter runways of airports located within the city boundaries or high in the mountains. Such characteristics could potentially be of interest to Western European and BRICS operators.

RUSSIAN MARKET

The Russian air transportation market that had been declining throughout 2015 and 2016 due to the dire economic situation finally stopped its downward trend in 2017. The key market indicators improved substantially, hitting fresh all-time highs: total air passenger traffic was up 20.3% to 259.4 billion passenger-kilometres, while the number of passengers carried increased by 18.6% to 105.1 million passengers.

Russian freight turnover rose 15.4%, which is slightly below the previous year’s growth rates (20%), but is still 80% above the decade’s average.

RUSSIA’S LARGEST SSJ 100 OPERATORS

42 SSJ 100 aircraft, as of end-2017


Russia’s largest SSJ 100 operators, as of end-2017


16 SSJ 100 aircraft, as of end-2017


Aircraft deliveries to the internal market by UAC

Indicator
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
SSJ 100
11
18
20
17
28
Other aircraft
7
8
5
9
6
TOTAL
18
26
25
26
34

RUSSIA’S LARGEST SSJ 100 OPERATORS

10 SSJ 100 aircraft, as of end-2017


5 SSJ 100 aircraft, as of end-2017


According to the Federal Agency for Air Transport, as of end-2017, Russia had 110 commercial air transport operators. In 2017 the country’s five largest air carriers accounted for 65.5% of passenger traffic and carried 65.9% of passengers.

In 2015–17 Russia’s airlines increased their fleet by 318 aircraft (both new and used), including 93 (29%) domestically manufactured aircraft. New aircraft accounted for 57% of the total number of aircraft purchased (an uptick of 1 p.p. from the previous year).

In 2017 the UAC delivered 34 aircraft to the internal market, including 28 SSJ 100s. As of end-2017, 86 SSJ 100s were operated by Russian commercial companies; another 6 SSJ 100 aircraft were used by government departments and business aviation.

According to the UAC’s long-term projections, in the next 20 years passenger air traffic in Russia will be going at a compound annual growth rate of 4.1%, which is below the projected global average of 4.5%. It is expected that Russian airlines will need 1,150 new passenger aircraft in the said period (around 2.7% of the global market).

In addition to globally positioned aircraft (SSJ 100, MC-21, CR929), the Corporation’s advanced model range in the Russian market also includes the Il-114-300 regional turboprop and the Il-96-400M long-haul wide-body aircraft (development of the modernisation project is currently in progress).

Military, military transport and special-purpose aircraft

INTERNATIONAL MARKET

In 2017 the UAC retained its leadership position in the global military aircraft market. It delivered 94 combat aircraft, including 38 exported aircraft. As of end-2017, PJSC UAC had a market share of 22% in terms of military, transport and special-purpose aircraft of all classes by size/type and mission delivered to customers.

It is expected that of all the UAC’s products the demand for Su-30/35, MiG-29 and Yak- 130 families will be the highest in the external market in the years to come. It is also very likely that the list of combat aircraft offered for export and the number of buyers will be extended (the countries of the Middle East, Southeast Asia and Latin America are regarded as potential importers of Russian military aircraft).1.

1 The list of exportable aircraft, as well as the potential destinations for such exports from Russia, is provided in the relevant Presidential Decree: the statelevel decision explicitly limits the number of potential partners of military technical cooperation.

In addition, the Corporation manufactures special-purpose aircraft systems and intends to put more effort in the development of this segment, in particular, the tanker support, reconnaissance, radio relay, mission control, location and strike, designation and jamming aircraft, as well as maritime patrol, anti-submarine and naval aircraft

In the long-term, one of the UAC’s key focus areas in terms of special-purpose aircraft will be the development of versions specifically intended for exports and gradually strengthening the Corporation’s presence in the global market. It is planned that before 2035 the Corporation will deliver special-purpose aircraft for a total of no less than RUB 2 trillion. Another strategic focus of the UAC is building medium and heavy unmanned aerial vehicles for use in a wide range of missions.

Market projections and strategic goals of the UAC before 2035

 
Military aircraft market
Military transport aircraft market
Main competitors
• Boeing (США)
• Lockheed Martin (США)
• AVIC (China))
• Airbus (France))
• Lockheed Martin (USA)

Global market volume,
billion USD
723
223

Volume of accessible
(competitive) market for
UAC, billion USD(
117
37

UAC’s strategic goals
• Increase the competitive market share to 40% by 2025 and to 45% by 2035;
• Ensure that a roughly equal number of aircraft is delivered at each of the future long-term planning stages.
• Achieve the peak global market share of around 16%;
• Ensure material growth in the manufacturing and deliveries of military transport aircraft after 2020.

RUSSIAN MARKET

Military aircraft
The Corporation manufactures military aircraft for the Russian Ministry of Defence under the State Armaments Programme 2020 approved by the President of Russia and finalised in the state defence order.

The UAC offers to the Ministry of Defence a wide model range of aircraft that caters to the demand of the country’s Air Force for top-grade state of the art weapons.

Transport and special-purpose aircraft
In 2017 the UAC proceeded to deliver on its contract for the manufacturing of Il-76MD- 90A with the delivery timeframe specified by the customer, the Russian Ministry of Defence. UAC’s vast experience in operating, maintaining the airworthiness of and commercialising the Il-76 family, and the current orders for the delivery of Il-76MD-90A from a number of Russian and foreign customers make it possible for the Corporation to create a balanced longterm manufacturing and marketing programme for this type of aircraft.

In 2017 the UAC continued with its Il-112V military transport aircraft programme in line with the agreed schedule, and in 2018 it began the production of two prototypes.

In compliance with the state contract of 11 May 2011, the UAC delivered three serial Be-200 ChS amphibious aircraft to the Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations.

Next

Strategy and business model

Structure
Scroll to top

ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ
ОАК НА РЫНКЕ

Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация — один из ключевых игроков на мировом рынке гражданской и военной авиации. Конкуренты ОАК — мировые производители авиатехники: Airbus, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Embraer и Bombardier.

Гражданская авиация

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ РЫНОК

По данным IАТА, в 2017 году мировой рынок пассажирских перевозок продолжил устойчивый рост: так, в условиях сравнительно низких цен на авиатопливо мировой пассажирооборот увеличился на 7,6% за год (что на 1,1 п.п. выше среднего уровня за последнее десятилетие), а среднее значение коэффициента занятости пассажирских кресел выросло на 0,9 п.п. и достиглоисторического максимума 81,4%. Объемы грузовой транспортной работы, выраженные в грузовых тонно-километрах, возросли на 9%, что стало лучшим достижением после 2010 года. Сложившиеся рыночные тенденции способствуют росту спроса на новые гражданские самолеты со стороны авиакомпаний.

В 2017 году на мировой рынок было поставлено 1 754 новых самолета — на 24 единицы больше, чем годом ранее. Большая часть поставок — узкофюзеляжные магистральные самолеты (1 088 единиц, или 62%); число широкофюзеляжных самолетов составило 385 единиц, а ближнемаги стральных (региональных) самолетов — 281 единица.

В 2017 году Корпорация поставила на рынок 36 гражданских самолетов и расположилась на шестом месте мирового рейтинга с суммарной долей рынка 1,8%. Важно отметить, что в классе региональных реактивных самолетов, который в настоящее время является основным сегментом для Корпорации, ОАК занимает второе место с долей 19% рынка (30 воздушных судов).

ОАК поставляет на внешний рынок пассажирские самолеты SSJ 100. В 2017 году количество авиакомпаний, использующих SSJ 100, увеличилось: 3 самолета по схеме мокрого лизинга было передано бельгийской компании Brussels Airlines. Всего зарубежными компаниями эксплуатируется 32 SSJ 100, включая мексиканскую InterJet (22 самолета) и ирландскую CityJet (6 самолетов).

Крупнейшие зарубежные эксплуатанты SSJ 100

6 самолетов SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


Крупнейшие зарубежные эксплуатанты SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


22 самолета SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


Поставки гражданских воздушных судов ОАК (шт)

Показатель
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
Внутренний рынок
18
26
25
26
34
Внешний рынок
14
9
5
11
2
ИТОГО
32
35
30
37
36

Согласно долгосрочному прогнозу Корпорации, среднегодовые темпы роста мирового пассажирооборота составят в ближайшие двадцать лет около 4,5%. Суммарный спрос на новые пассажирские самолеты вместимостью более 20 кресел оценивается на уровне 41,9 тыс. единиц. В сегменте узкофюзеляжных самолетов ожидается поставка 27,9 тыс. воздушных судов, в сегменте широкофюзеляжных самолетов — 7,5 тыс. воздушных судов и в сегменте региональных самолетов — 6,5 тыс. воздушных судов, в том числе реактивных — 4,1 тыс.

Принимая во внимание перспективы развития отрасли, Корпорация стремится расширить свое присутствие на мировом рынке гражданской авиации. Для этого ОАК ведет работы по расширению эксплуатационных возможностей самолета SSJ 100, реализует программу создания и производства нового самолета МС-21. Также планируется выпуск широкофюзеляжного дальнемагистрального самолета CR929 (совместно с китайской авиапромышленностью): в 2017 году российская и китайская стороны создали совместное предприятие China-Russia Commercial Aircraft International Corporation, которое будет выполнять функцию оператора программы.

Повышение эксплуатационной привлекательности SSJ 100

Одна из ключевых задач АО «ГСС», производящего самолеты SSJ 100, — выход на новые рынки. Для достижения этой цели компания расширяет эксплуатационные возможности воздушных судов: так, в декабре 2017 года в городе Жуковском состоялся первый испытательный полет самолета SSJ 100 с установленными саблевидными законцовками крыла, которые уменьшат расход топлива на 3%. Законцовки также улучшают взлетно-посадочные характеристики и скороподъемность, что может представлять интерес для эксплуатации в условиях жаркого климата. Кроме того, в 2017 году прошла сертификация дополнительных топливных баков, которая позволила предложить заказчикам бизнес-версии SSJ 100 дальность полета, достигающую 7 000 км.

Очередной вехой в работе по расширению условий эксплуатации Sukhoi Superjet 100 стала сертификация модификации В100 в Европейском агентстве авиационной безопасности (EASA). Повышенная тяга двигателя SSJ 100 B100 позволит выполнять полеты с коротких взлетно-посадочных полос, расположенных на аэродромах в черте города или на высокогорных аэродромах. Такие характеристики воздушного судна могут быть интересны авиакомпаниям из Западной Европы, а также из стран БРИКС.

Крупнейшие российские эксплуатанты SSJ 100

42 самолета SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


Крупнейшие российские эксплуатанты SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года

16 самолетов SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


Поставки воздушных судов ОАК на внутренний рынок (шт)

Показатель
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
Поставки SSJ 100
11
18
20
17
28
Поставки других судов гражданской авиации
7
8
5
9
6
ИТОГО
18
26
25
26
34

Крупнейшие российские эксплуатанты SSJ 100

10 самолетов SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


5 самолетов SSJ 100 на конец 2017 года


Согласно данным Федерального агентства воздушного транспорта, на конец 2017 года в России насчитывалось 110 авиакомпаний, осуществляющих коммерческие воздушные перевозки. Совокупная доля пяти крупнейших перевозчиков в 2017 году составила 65,5% по пассажирообороту и 65,9% по количеству перевезенных пассажиров.

В 2015–2017 гг. авиакомпании России пополнили свой парк 318 воздушными судами (как новыми, так и со вторичного рынка), 93 из которых (29%) — отечественного производства. Среди приобретенных воздушных судов доля новых самолетов составила 57% (на один процентный пункт больше, чем в 2016 году).

В 2017 году ОАК поставила на внутренний рынок 34 гражданских воздушных судна, из которых 28 самолетов SSJ 100. Количество самолетов SSJ 100, эксплуатируемых российскими коммерческими структурами, составило на конец 2017 года 86 единиц, еще 6 воздушных судов находились в эксплуатации в российской ведомственной и бизнес-авиации.

В соответствии с долгосрочным прогнозом ОАК среднегодовые темпы роста пассажирских авиаперевозок в России в ближайшие 20 лет составят около 4,1%, что ниже прогнозируемых мировых темпов роста в 4,5%. Расчетный спрос на новые пассажирские самолеты у российских авиакомпаний в этот период составит примерно 1 150 воздушных судов (около 2,7% от мирового рынка).

Кроме моделей глобального позиционирования (SSJ 100, МС-21, CR929) перспективный модельный ряд Корпорации на российском рынке включает региональный турбовинтовой самолет Ил-114-300, дальнемагистральный широкофюзеляжный самолет Ил-96-400М (проводятся опытно-конструкторские работы по модернизации).

Военная, военно-транспортная и специальная авиация

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ РЫНОК

В 2017 году ОАК сохранила лидирующие позиции на мировом рынке военной авиации, поставив 94 боевых самолета, из которых 38 единиц было поставлено на экспорт. По итогам 2017 года на мировом рынке доля ПАО «ОАК» по количеству переданных заказчикам воздушных судов в сегментах военной, транспортной и специальной авиации, с учетом всей номенклатуры типоразмеров и классов самолетов по назначению, составила 22%.

Согласно прогнозам, среди военной техники, производимой Корпорацией, самыми востребованными на внешнем рынке в ближайшие годы будут самолеты семейств Су-30/35, МиГ-29 и Як-130. При этом велика вероятность расширения номенклатуры поставляемых на экспорт боевых авиационных комплексов и числа покупателей (в качестве потенциальных импортеров российской военной авиации рассматриваются страны Ближнего Востока, Юго-Восточной Азии и Латинской Америки)1.

1 Номенклатура экспортных образцов авиационной техники и страны их возможных поставок определены соответствующим Указом Президента РФ: данное государственное решение однозначно ограничивает круг государств — возможных партнеров в сфере военно-технического сотрудничества.

Кроме того, Корпорация производит и планирует развивать направления авиационных комплексов специального назначения — в том числе в части топливо-заправки, разведки, ретрансляции, управления, наведения и целеуказания, радиоэлектронной борьбы, морской патрульной и противолодочной авиации, гидроавиации.

Одним из ключевых направлений деятельности ОАК в части самолетов специального назначения на длительную перспективу будет создание их экспортных вариантов и поэтапное расширение своего присутствия на мировом рынке. В период до 2035 года планируется осуществить поставки самолетов специального назначения в объеме не менее 2 трлн рублей. Отдельным перспективным направлением деятельности ОАК является создание беспилотных авиационных комплексов среднего и тяжелого класса для решения широкого круга задач.

Прогнозируемые показатели рынка и стратегические цели ОАК на период до 2035 года

 
Рынок военной авиации
Рынок военно­транспортной авиации
Основные конкуренты
• Boeing (США)
• Lockheed Martin (США)
• AVIC (Китай)
• Airbus (Франция)
• Lockheed Martin (США)

Объем мирового рынка,
млрд долл. США
723
223

Объем доступного
(конкурентного) для ОАК
рынка, млрд долл. США
117
37

Стратегические цели ОАК
• Увеличение доли ОАК на конкурентном рынке до 40% в 2025 году и до 45% к 2035 году.
• Обеспечение примерно равного числа поставленных самолетов по предстоящим периодам (этапам) долгосрочного планирования.
• Достижение пиковой доли на мировом рынке порядка 16%.
• Достижение существенного роста производства и поставок военно-транспортных самолетов в период после 2020 года.

РОССИЙСКИЙ РЫНОК

Военная авиация
Корпорация производит военную авиационную технику для Министерства обороны Российской Федерации в соответствии с Государственной программой вооружений на период до 2020 года, утвержденной указом Президента РФ и государственным оборонным заказом.

ОАК предлагает Министерству обороны РФ широкую линейку воздушных средств, которая удовлетворяет потребности военно-воздушных сил страны в качественном и современном вооружении.

Транспортная и специальная авиация
Также в 2017 году ОАК продолжала выполнять ранее заключенный контракт на производство Ил-76МД-90А со сроками поставки, установленными заказчиком — Министерством обороны РФ. Опыт эксплуатации, поддержания летной годности и коммерциализации семейства самолетов Ил-76 и имеющиеся запросы на поставку Ил-76МД-90А от ряда отечественных и иностранных заказчиков позволяют ОАК сформировать сбалансированную производственно-сбытовую программу по самолетам данного типа на длительную перспективу.

В 2017 году ОАК в соответствии с установленными сроками продолжила выполнение программы создания военно-транспортного самолета Ил-112В, а в 2018 году была начата постройка двух летных опытных образцов данной модели.

В рамках государственного контракта от 25 мая 2011 года в 2017-м году ОАК передала МЧС России три серийных самолетаамфибии Бe-200ЧС.

Далее

Стратегия и бизнес-модель

Оглавление
Scroll to top